

No. TF/SH/Relaxation/2024/126

<u>CIRCULAR</u>

The Board, vide Resolution No. 211 in its meeting held on March 11, 2024, has resolved to allow relaxation/ rebates for cargo handled in midstream as well as dry cargo jetties for the vessels handled from April 01, 2024 till September 30, 2024, in storage charges at open plots for all dry bulk cargo, hire charges of port HMC's for all dry bulk cargo as well as discount in wharfage charges:-

- I. Methodology prescribed towards hire charges of 60 MT and 120 MT capacity Mobile Harbour cranes as prescribed in the SOR which was valid till January 19, 2023 i.e. on the quantity of cargo handled and extend the said benefit to all Dry bulk cargo.
- II. To re-introduce the benefit of storage charges implemented on storage of coal and coke in the open storage other than in Bunder area, vide circular no TF/SH/Circular/2023/209 dated March 3, 2023 and extend the said benefit for storage of all Dry bulk cargo.
- III. To keep the circular no TF(A)/RP/Overstayal cargo/06 dated August 16, 2020 in abeyance for the storage of coal and coke in open plots till September 30, 2024.
- IV. A discount of 15% on wharfage will be applicable on handling of a quantity of 75,000 MT or more for coal and coke in a single voyage in the midstream. Moreover, two barge points will be provided in the dry cargo jetty area for the barges connected to the said Midstream operation.
- V. A discount of 15% on wharfage will be applicable on handling of Timber logs in the Midstream.
- VI. A discount of 15% on wharfage will be applicable on handling of salt in bulk in Dry cargo jetties.

The above relaxation/ rebates will come into on and from the date of issuing this Circular and will be reviewed after a period of 3 months.

The above is for kind information of all concerned.

Traffic Manager (I/C) Deendayal Port Authority

March 13, 2024

To, All the Port Users / Trade Associations

Copy to :

- 1) OSD to Chairperson for information of the Chairperson
- 2) PS to Dy. Chairperson for information of the Dy. Chairperson
- 3) FA&CAO
- 4) Sr. A.O. (CDC)
- 5) All ATMs
- 6) Notice Board